A new feature for SilverStripe should be ...

Ability to "fully delete" Page from Archive

Currently a page can only go through published, draft and archived states. Technically it always will exist in the database after initially being created with no real complete removal. This can eventually be quite cumbersome if you have a large website with situations where assets and other relations that need to be cleaned up after a while manually by the user.

Here is a proposed full list of transitions that a page can go through :

- Published
- Draft
- Archived (we are here)
- Fully deleted (doesn't exist in the database in any form).

Additionally, I think this should include sufficient confirmation to ensure user is aware of what will happen. Of course, as all websites should have, backups should already be performed by the prudent developer/hosting provider anyway.

20 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Patrick Nelson shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

2 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base